A Sudden Expected Loneliness

Listen to this while you read.

Every now and then, I feel a wave of loneliness wash over me. In this respect, I can relate to the character Kakeru from Glasslip. Whenever I listen to that song above, it just pulls my heartstrings. It’s hard to explain. It will probably make more sense if you watch that anime, just saying.

Anyways, I’m the kind of person who craves interaction yet I’m deathly afraid of people leaving me. I try to stay detached and keep my cool but it pains me inside. It really does. I’m always suffering yet I force myself to fake a smile and a calm attitude. Some days, I just want to explode. Scream. Destroy. Enough of me and my issues, then. I think I’ve said all I wanted to say. Thank you for reading.

One thought on “A Sudden Expected Loneliness

  1. I understand the feeling . I’m one of the person that is almost like Kakeru . My family always busy and they always transfer their workplace . And when it is time for my birthday, no one wish me a happy birthday . So i always feel that ‘Sudden Expected Loneliness’ . Well I already expected the loneliness but i still wish people would just wish me happy birthday . I dont want a gift, i only want people to just notice me

    Like

Leave a Reply

