The Ex-Pacifist by sarahklwilson

Name: The Ex-Pacifist

Author: Sarah K. L. Wilson

Genre: Science Fiction

Summary:

Book One: Ruined Dynasty Trilogy

Sixteen year old Vera Matsumoto can’t call herself a pacifist any longer.

She just killed a man.

Sure, it was an act of self defense. Sure he had it coming. But that won’t cut it with her cousin, the Emperor of the Blackwatch Empire, or the people of her home world. She’s broken Rule One of the three cardinal rules of the Matsumoto Dynasty.

And now Vera has to face the Emperor’s punishment with only her wits for a weapon and a new teenage body guard for back up.

Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/48160427-the-ex-pacifist-book-one-of-the-ruined-dynasty

Review:

Hm… let’s see. At first, as I was scrolling through the chapter, as I usually do, I noticed that there were a lot of pages. 15 wattpad pages for a single chapter. The second chapter was a bit better in length since it was only at 7 pages. At first, the length kind of discouraged me from reading it, but I pulled my big kid pants up and dove right in. I regret nothing.

Holy wow. This book is really immersive. I almost immediately felt myself rooting for the main character. In just two chapters, I feel like I have a strong grasp of who she is and what she wants. The story idea itself seems original enough and it also appears as if it was carefully planned out. Although, I don’t think it would fit in the science-fiction category. Correct me if I’m wrong, but it seems like more of an action book, to me.

As for things I’d recommend they improve on, the only thing that comes to mind is the chapter length. Honestly, everything else was great. So that’s it for now. Bye!

Leave a Reply

