Mistakes

Here is a small piece I wrote back in March. I thought it might cheer some of you up. Enjoy.

“Say what you must about me but remember, I’m only human. I’m not a robot. I can’t be perfect. I’m prone to making mistakes. That’s fine because I’m allowed to. I’m allowed to mess up as many times as I need to in order to make things right in the end. Sometimes, it may take me longer to realize what I have done. However, I don’t expect you to understand. You are entitled to your own opinion and to judge me as you wish. Your words will not hurt me. I know who I am and the labels you give me will not stick. You judge me for the past while my future is undecided. I am always changing and will continually strive for improvement. I may appear to be going backwards, but every setback only propels me forward in the journey of life. Every event, no matter whether it was a success or a failure, will grant me the experience I need to face the challenges of tomorrow. Thank you for your words and your concern but they would be better spent on someone who actually cares about what other people think of them. Have a pleasant day and I wish only the best for each of you.”

Leave a Reply

