Voices

I doubt that other people have the same problem as I do, but I feel like writing about it anyways. Perhaps, it’ll make me feel better about myself afterwards. Or maybe it’ll end up being a waste of time. Either way, I won’t know until I actually start writing this.

So, here’s the thing. Sometimes, I can hear a very clear voice in my head. Now, this voice says many things but the main message it has to say is this: “You’re brainwashing yourself with your negativity.”

I usually tune out that voice. It annoys me. Bothers me. It’s just too much. I even fight with it and we argue. Just about every conversation we’ve had (in my head) ends in me cursing them out and them giving up on me. I’ve also managed to scare it off about every time I’ve encountered it.

Where was I going with this again? Ah, yes. The voice. It seems to be a near-constant presence in my life. It’s always watching and silently judging me, but over time, I guess I’m growing used to it. After all, I can tune it out far easier now than when it first made its appearance. Hopefully, though, I’ll come to terms with it and maybe we’ll finally agree on something.

This is awkward. I seem to be losing my train of thought quite easily, or maybe it has to do with the fact that I’m writing this post at 10:30pm. I think I’ll end it here, then as I’ve made the points I wanted to make, or so I think I have. Feel free to comment your thoughts below if you’d like to. And even if you don’t, I hope you all have a nice day/night!

2 thoughts on “Voices

  1. Well I am glad to find out that I am not the only one with a voice in my head. I feel like everyone has their own unique voice in their heads that helps them get through tough times. Even though it gets tuned out a lot.

    Like

    • What a relief to know that I’m not the only one. Hm… perhaps they do and they don’t wish to speak of it? It could be one of those taboo topics that people actively avoid. It would be interesting to look more into it in the future, though. Oh, and thanks for checking out my blog. I appreciate it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

