Story Fragment #1

This is just a random thing that came to me while I was idly thinking. I just started hearing the voices and after a few seconds, I began typing it all down and this is what was born.


“You have some nerve showing up to the funeral of the man you killed.”

The police officer beside her said, “Miss, there is no evidence that she killed your husband. Please calm down.”

“Calm down? You’re telling me to calm down? Well, here’s your evidence, I saw it with my own bloody eyes!”

“And you were intoxicated the night of September 2nd, 2013, were you not?”

Anna spoke up, “She’s right. I did kill her husband.”

A gasp passed through the crowd as everyone frantically began to whisper amongst themselves. Being in such close proximity to a supposed murderer was driving them all insane and it wasn’t long before people started to leave.

However, the grieving widow had other plans. “Everyone, stop. No one is leaving this area until I have that murderer’s blood on my hands.”

The officer called in for backup while he attempted to restrain the woman. “I’m sorry but there’s nothing we can do. We can’t try a person for the same crime twice but you will end up in jail for this.”

“I. Don’t. Care. As long as she pays for what she has done!” She removed the officer’s grip with little trouble as she ran towards her victim. If one were to look over at her now, the first thing they’d note was the obvious bloodlust in her eyes.

Anna stood still. She had this coming for a while now, didn’t she? After all, she only came to this funeral for two reasons. The first was to mourn a great man while the second reason would be one she’d take to her grave.

“I knew it was a mistake to invite you over to our home and to think I actually believed you were my friend. Utterly disgusting.”

Share your opinions below if you can spare a moment. I might continue this out a bit more, but I’m not quite sure yet. Thanks for reading and have a nice day/night.

2 thoughts on “Story Fragment #1

    • I’m glad you like it! I might work more with it soon. But first, I’ll need a few more pieces to make sure I have a solid plot going. For now, into the drafts it goes~

      Like

Leave a Reply

