Humanity is Dying

All around me, I see people, but I don’t see humans. There is no humanity. No kindness. Nothing.

It’s surprising yet scary how much we rely on numbers and technology. For example, if the suicide rate was reported to have gone up 16%, we’d be sad for a moment but after, we’d forget and easily move on with our lives.

But wait, just a moment, if the rate had gone up 16%, that means 16 more people out of every 100 will not live to see another day. However, we are far too preoccupied with our own materialistic lives to pay attention to that.

Eh, I give up… I started writing this post yesterday but I have no idea where I wanted to go with it. So, uh, yeah, have a nice day/night and keep smiling!

One thought on “Humanity is Dying

Leave a Reply

