Jordan by hashbrqwn

Name: Jordan

Author: hashbrqwn

Genre: Teen Fiction

Summary:

Jordynn is a fourteen year old girl who’s got her life in order. She’s nice, she’s smart and everyone knows she’s going to go far. At least that’s what life is like for Jordynn before she goes to sleep.

Every single night, Jordynn wakes up as a completely different girl. This Jordynn isn’t very nice, is pretty slow on most things and she has no regard for her safety or her future whatsoever. Every night, “Jordynn” becomes “Jordan”.

Rough and tough Jordan soon becomes aware of her goody-two-shoes alter-ego Jordynn and hates her boring way of living life and thrives to make it more interesting. Jordynn on the other hand has no idea of what’s going on with her body and refuses to believe in “Jordan”‘s existence.

What is Jordynn supposed to think of when the Sheriff’s son comes to tell her of what “Jordan” is up to every night?

Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/48037526-jordan-wattys2015

Review:

I really should plan out a structure for these reviews, or is it really best for me to let my thoughts wander out randomly about these books? Hm. I guess so since no one seems to be protesting my current method of doing things. Well, with that out of the way, let’s get on with this book review.

The prologue is pretty engaging. It hooked me easily with the way it was structured as well as the content of the chapter itself. I didn’t get bored in the details, and I simply let the narrative take over my mind. I like the excerpts from “the book”, too. It’s a nice touch.

The main character is nice so far. Interesting, with a good sense of humor, too. I don’t see any major issues with this book. It seems like a good read, and you guys should definitely check it out as soon as you can. I think that’s all I wanted to say about this book. Thanks for reading and have a great day/night!

Leave a Reply

