Mornings

Written on May 13, 2015


Mornings (noun): More specifically, “the moment when you wake up from a dream and realize there’s another day to go through”

I hate mornings but then again, who doesn’t? Oh, right, morning people. Ha. I wonder what that must be like… eugh, actually, I don’t want to know. It is just physically impossible for me to wake up at ungodly hours and just be okay with it.

When I wake up at 6:30am for school, I usually just sit in my bed for another thirty minutes before I actually get up for the day. Either, I’m too cold or too lazy to get up straight-away. Sometimes, I’ll even accidentally fall back asleep. I’ve had a few close late days because of that. Luckily, I’ll wake up five to ten minutes before I have to leave, and I’ll quickly get ready.

The moment when it hits me that I have to go through another day is when I’m on my way to school. The day has barely started and I’m already thinking about what I plan to do when school is released. I try to distract myself from that by focusing on my classwork and my day ends up flying by really quickly. Next thing I know, it’s night time and I have to go to sleep. It sucks knowing that once you close your eyes, you’ll be opening them again to a brand new day…

I think I’ve beaten this topic in long enough. Mornings suck. End of story. That is why I sleep in all the way on weekends. I’ve even woken up as late as 2pm before, just to avoid those horrid AM hours. Well, AM hours are nice when it’s just past midnight. Heh. I’m such a night owl. I need to sleep earlier but it’s hard to do so.

 

Leave a Reply

