Glitch

Written on May 13, 2015


Glitch (noun): “a sudden, usually temporary malfunction or irregularity of equipment”

I’m going to take this to mean human error. Well, I’m always one to make mistakes but usually, only when I’m tired. I will seriously make typo’s and just go wild… heh. heh.

I’m sorry for those of you who have talked to me and experienced this. My moods are just all over the place and I glitch out. I don’t even mean to do it. It just sort of happens. Maybe, I should just get more sleep. Why am I allowing myself to be so sleep-deprived all the time?

Just the other night, I was so tired I was glitching out and I saw the words on my screen dancing. Legit dancing. I was imagining them wearing ballgowns and freaking dancing to ominous classical music. I even got a stupid story idea out of it about how the mighty laptop erased them all away. Then later, one word comes back, reborn, and fights to save all the destroyed words, while going on a journey of self-discovery.

Yes, that was my idea. I am just so ashamed of myself… and not only did I get that idea, but it was only 10pm. There is something just messed up with me when I can hallucinate so early on. In actuality, my vision was blurring out really badly and I couldn’t focus. Unfortunately, as I wasn’t at my house at the time, I couldn’t really go to sleep. It sucked but I got over it.

Well, at least, my glitches are entertaining for myself and any others who witness them happen… but the worst part is… I don’t remember much of what I say/do when they happen…

 

One thought on “Glitch

Leave a Reply

