Goals/Dreams

Written on May 17, 2015


Goals (noun): “the object of a person’s ambition or effort; an aim or desired result”

Dreams (noun): “a cherished aspiration, ambition, or ideal”

This is going to take a lot of self-reflection as I’m pretty sure I have no dreams. Well, I’ve always wanted to go to Paris ever since I was 5, (yes, I somehow remember that), but I don’t really feel like it’s my own dream. I remember vividly being shown my aunt’s scrapbook and how she had wanted to go. It sounded nice so I guess I stole her dream. That and her love for photography, which has managed to stay with me throughout the years.

I can’t really think if I have dreams of my own. I really like this writing thing, as you can tell. I can be a bit obsessed at times. Maybe I should publish one day? That could be a nice dream.

Or maybe, I can become some sort of detective. I don’t know why but I’m just drawn to mysteries. I quite enjoy them, thus leading me to go by the name “Mystery”, which was then shortened to “Myst”. I even identify with it even more with my real name. Heh, I even forget my own name at times because of this. Seriously, my real name means nothing to me.

Okay. I’m getting off-topic now. So… I’m a bit confused on what I want to accomplish in life. I know I want to change the world in a meaningful and impactful way but I have no idea how when I’m still so weak and vulnerable. Maybe one day, I’ll know how… but until then, I’ll stay in my little corner, write, and binge on anime.

 

Leave a Reply

