Patronize

Written on May 19, 2015


Patronize (verb): “treat with an apparent kindness that betrays a feeling of superiority”

Hm… well, I can’t really remember the last time I was talked down to. For the most part, I’m treated fairly well by most adults. It’s only when it comes to my family that I get talked down to. My mother often thinks I am stupid, even though I’m one of the best at my school. She’s always commanding me around as if I’m a servant.

It really pushes my buttons and it pisses me off so much. It legit ruins my day when she does that. I will go and sulk in a corner every time because of her. She ruins my life and I just hate her so much. Well, this is why I should not write these updates so late at night… well, I mean, it’s not late. It’s only… *looks at time* ha. It’s only 11pm. Yup, totally not late or anything. I’ve just been super tired lately so I’m sorry if this whole topic is going south at this point. I’ll just end it right here before I ruin it even more. Have a good night, guys! I’m off to bed, now.

 

Leave a Reply

