Optimism

Written on May 24, 2015


Optimism (noun): “hopefulness and confidence about the future or the successful outcome of something”

I am neither hopeful nor confident about the future. For me, I choose to live day by day because that’s really all I can handle, without exploding in anger. I’m just easily frustrated by the littlest things, really. It’s a bad trait and all. So… yeah, I’m not optimistic. I don’t care for the future. I live in the now.

Yes, I know. Typical teenager, right? “I’ll regret this later”, right? Oh, well, I’m sure I’ll find a way out of it. I’m a resourceful, manipulative person. I have my ways. Anyways, I’m sorry I didn’t have much to say on this. I’ll try to make it up with a longer topic today. So… yeah. I’m done.

 

Leave a Reply

