Regrets

Written on May 24, 2015


Regret (noun): “a feeling of sadness, repentance, or disappointment over something that has happened or been done”

I regret a lot in my short life. There’s too many to just list them all so I’ll just mention a few that quickly come to mind.

I regret…

> not saying “fuck you” to those guys in 7th grade (read ‘passive’ to know what I’m talking about)

> not putting my all into school until I got to high school. I could have skipped a few grades… maybe.

> being lazy for so much of my life.

> procrastinating on so many things.

> being disorganized. I cringe when my binder reaches a normal level of messiness. I have to hole-punch and put everything away as soon as I can.

> not volunteering enough to the community.

> not joining enough clubs.

> my shitty eating habits. (Speaking of, it’s noon and I still haven’t eaten yet.)

> my failure of a childhood.

> not having enough fun.

> my whole life, pretty much.

 

Leave a Reply

