Acceptance

Written on June 20, 2015


Acceptance (noun): “the action or process of being received as adequate or suitable, typically to be admitted into a group”

There are so many ways I could take this, but I’ll just build onto what the requestor mentioned. I hope they don’t mind if I just copy/paste their whole comment here. It’ll be easier for me to address the subject this way.

“Eye opening. In the Library 🙂

Could you please do one on acceptance, and what it really means?

Cos I disagree with things like homosexuality, and contrary to popular belief, I think that it is a sin, even though people can’t choose…I also disagree with Feminism, and lots of other thing you must believe in now…because that is what I have been told to do.

But I don’t hate gay people, and I treat women with respect and dignity, nor will I treat anyone differently because of the colour of their skin…And yet, I become an outcast…just for not agreeing, people looking at me like I have committed a crime, and should be in jail. Please share your view on this, as you seem like the understanding type.”

So, before I get into my thoughts on this, I’d like to make a small warning. If you’re easily offended, please stop reading right now. I’m sure I’ll piss someone off in this chapter and I’d prefer to limit the amount of people I anger. Anyways, now that they’re all gone, I hope. Let’s begin.

Homosexuality. Well, to be honest, I don’t really care what other people do with their lives. Sure, I might feel uncomfortable in public if I see two same-sex couples kissing or holding hands, but why should it matter how I feel about it? My opinion and feelings are irrelevant to the love those two people share. Who am I to break it up? Why should it even concern me?

As long as they don’t go flaunting it in my face or anything, I don’t really give a fuck. Just, you go life your life the way you want to. I’ll live mine. Don’t tell me how I should live and I won’t do the same to you. That’s all I can really say on this. I understand your personal beliefs and you should be fine as long as you don’t outwardly “hate” on gay people. Just understand they exist and leave them alone. If people treat you differently based on how you feel, they have a problem.

Feminism. Well, as I’ve revealed before, I am female, but I’m not really for feminism. Equality is nice and all but nowadays, it seems like feminists are bitching for superiority. If you want to be equal, why don’t you try a different approach? Stop using feminism as an excuse to hate on men. You’re not even fighting for equality at this point. Equality means respecting both sides, not just one. I just… I can’t write anymore. Just fuck this. I’m not going to incite an angry mob. I’m just done with this. I don’t have anything else to say… *hides from the angry mob*

So… yeah. There’s that. I hope you enjoy and please send in more topic requests. I’d really appreciate them. It’s been quiet around here lately… and it has been a while since I updated…

 

Leave a Reply

