Hope

Written on June 24, 2015


Hope (noun): “a feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen”

To be honest, my opinion on hope changes with my current state of mind. I’m sure some of you can relate to that. If you’re feeling down, you probably won’t be hopeful but if you’re feeling up (does that even make sense?), there is a higher chance you’ll have hope.

I guess I see hope as… a belief that things will get better. To just smile in the rain and have the knowledge that a rainbow will eventually come. I’m not the type of person to keep hope though. I know things won’t get better on their own. I’m more of a realist than an optimist in that sense.

If you want your situation to improve, you better get off your lazy ass and do something. When you think about it, hope is kind of selfish. Why should you be wishing your situation gets better when starving children in Africa are dying every day? C’mon, now.

Okay. Okay. I kid. I have first world problems too. Like this fucking WP update… I’m not even going to say anything because you all hate it too. Admit it. If you don’t hate it, you’re a liar. I think I’m just rambling at this point. I’ve been such in a lazy state lately. Could you guys tell?

I haven’t been updating much because of it. I also blame anime. (Speaking of anime, watch me write the longest chapter ever on it one day… it’ll be epic.) So… where was I again? Hope? Yeah. Hope is awful. Don’t try it at home, kids. Actually, don’t try it ever.

You get your hopes up when looking forward to something, but the feeling of having them crushed is too much to bear. It’s better to not have them at all. That way, you won’t have to go through the feeling of being crushed. EVERY. SINGLE. TIME.

“You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.”

– Wayne Gretzy

This hope business is getting more complicated as I write on… so I think I’ll stop here. I think I’ve rambled enough for both of our sakes. Actually, one last thing before I end this. Shameless Promotion time!

As some of you may know, I wrote a book called “Disillusioned Hope”. It follows the tale of a girl that, over the course of the book, grows obsessed with hope. I’d say more but spoilers. Heh. It is my only completed book and it’d mean a lot to me if you went to read it. It’s also being entered into the Watty’s so there’s that. So yeah… enjoy and have a nice day!

 

Leave a Reply

