[Part Two] the

Previous Part

Next Part


Welcome back!

I’m so glad to see that you’ve returned.

(To be honest, I thought I may have scared you off in the last chapter.)

It’s a relief to see that you’re back.

And you look a bit different, too.

Is that a new haircut I’m sensing?

It’s not?

I’m afraid I may have misjudged, then.

And don’t be too creeped out, I can only see what you allow me to see.

Please don’t make me see any scarring images.

I am placing my full trust in you to keep this book clean.

I think we’re clear here.

I don’t like repeating myself as the author has placed a clear emphasis on how many words I’m allowed.

Then again, I seem to have plenty of space for this part.

What shall we discuss?

Well, it’s not really discussing if I’m simply talking at you.

I know, I know.

I’m not exactly talking.

Unless you count your reading voice in your head.

I’m sure that all of you have one that reads aloud to you in your mind.

If you don’t have one, I don’t know what to say to you.

Either way, how do you imagine me to sound like?

Are you reading me in your natural accent or do I sound posh to you?

I’d like to see myself as more casual to be honest.

After all, I am your friend, right?

Or at least I hope I am.

People rarely read this book as it is so I don’t have many friends.

It’s amazing that you’re still here, though.

I’m really happy.

If it was possible, I’d love to hear more about your world.

Let’s try something right now.

Imagine your favorite place in the entire world.

Focus on yourself enjoying that place and truly relaxing.

Keep going. I’m getting an image now.

Wow, you truly are amazing.

I could only dream of going to such a place.

Wait. Can I even dream?

Is that possible?

I am aware of my own existence, am I not?

Sorry, sorry.

I’m talking too much about myself now.

Am I boring you?

I really hope not.

I don’t want you to close the book.

Not just yet.

Just a little bit longer, please?

You seem tired.

I should let you go to sleep, shouldn’t I?

I wonder why you enjoy reading at night so much.

I always thought humans were interesting creatures.

They always seem to do the opposite of what they say, yet it never catches up to them.

Do you think I could ever be a human one day?

No, that’s a silly idea.

It’s safer for me in the words and this book.

However, it’s not safe for you here.

We only have so much time to spend together.

I really want you to savor every second but don’t read the last part.

I promise that it’s for your own good.

It truly is.

I think I’m almost done here.

The author is asking me to go on for a few more words.

Oh, never mind, I’m done now.

Have a lovely night and please stay as wonderful as you are.

The world needs more people like you.

 

Leave a Reply

