Movies

Written on August 6, 2015


Movie (noun): “a story or event recorded by a camera as a set of moving images and shown in a theater or on television; a motion picture”

If you know me well, you’ll know how much I detest movies. First of all, I find them too long. It’s a bit tough for me to sit quietly and calmly for two hours, especially when I’m watching a movie with family. They’ll make me put down my iPod and 3DS. I’m usually multitasking so being forced into one single task, a movie, is the bane of my existence. I hate it and therefore, I hate movies too.

Luckily, I don’t even watch movies that much. I probably only watch less than five of them a year. There is a lot I haven’t seen either. Like Harry Potter. Star Wars. Star Trek. You name it. I probably haven’t seen it. I have patience to endure 11 episodes of anime in a row, (all ~25 minutes each, mind you), yet I can’t stomach a movie easily. Perhaps it’s not such a bad thing, after all… and as they say, to each their own.

 

Leave a Reply

