Dear A,

Written on August 20, 2015


It’s been so long since I last saw you. How old were we again when we last spoke? My memory is failing me here, but I want to say a few things to you even though you’ll never get this letter.

You hurt me. You really did. It’s because of you that I felt so alone during elementary school. You forced me to stand away from the lines. You were my first bully. I think you were physical with me too but I am not sure… You were always mean to me. I don’t know why.

Was this your way of showing me you liked me? I never found out. Our parents were friends for some reason. We were forced to have two sleepovers together, one at your house and one at mine. You scared me. You really did. You and your twin brother.

I hated you so much. I wanted to avoid you. I never could. I’m glad I’m away from you now. I hope you’ve matured and stopped bullying people now. I think that’s everything I wanted to say. Goodbye and have a nice life…

 

Leave a Reply

