03/17/16

Here is another random rant from me…

Enjoy.

*ahem* I don’t know about you guys, but I feel really weird when people compliment me. Like, really really weird. I don’t know how to respond without sounding conceited, and I certainly do not know how to respond without being repetitive.

I wish I could do more, but a mere “thank you” is all I can give. After a while, though, I feel annoyed for only being able to thank people back. Is that really all we can say to them? To the people who spilled their hearts out, and loved our (in my case) books? To the enthusiasts who wrote fan-fiction about their favorite characters? To the die-hard readers who stayed up very late just to read “one more chapter”?

That’s not enough.

Is “thank you” really our only option?

Is there nothing else we can say/do to truly express our gratitude?

If so, what is it, and what can I do to make my readers feel loved? To make sure I don’t seem intimidating, or someone that is not easily approached. Or like someone who is just in it for the fame, because that is wrong.

I have the passion. I have plenty of it. No doubt about that.

I just need help with establishing a healthy relationship with my readers. If I don’t do this now, I’ll be setting myself up for failure.

So, before me, there stands an important choice.

Should I keep writing and spoil my readers with lots of updates or should I take a step back and establish crucial relationships now?

Only time will tell which choice is right for me…

Leave a Reply

